## MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE FRANKLIN COUNTY WATER DISTRICT

HELD: February 23, 1985

## THE STATE OF TEXAS

## FRANKLIN COUNTY WATER DISTRICT:

## COUNTY OF FRANKLIN

ON THIS THE 23<sup>rd</sup> day of February, 1985, the Board of Directors of the Franklin County Water District convened in Emergency Session at their office located at 114 North Houston Street on the East side of the square in Mount Vernon, Texas, with the following members present:

BILLY M. JORDAN PRESIDENT
A. J. LAWS VICE PRESIDENT
ELWYN CARR SECRETARY
KENNETH JAGGERS DIRECTOR
EDSON REYNOLDS DIRECTOR

and with the following members absent: None.

Also present were Bob Wright, Cass Taliaferro, E. C. Withers and Shirley Maples.

The President of the Board called the meeting to order, declared a quorum present, and that the meeting was duly convened and ready to transact business.

NOTICE of this meeting was given, stating the time, place and purpose, all as required by Vernon's Ann. Civ. Statutes, Article 6252-17.

Cass Taliaferro and E. C. Withers advised the Board of a proposed Draft Bill which was received on February 22, 1985, which, if passed by the Legislature, would create a Sulphur / Cypress River Authority. The Draft Bill was very broad and presented several areas of concern for the District and the people of Franklin County. MOTION was made by Elwyn Carr, and SECONDED by Edson Reynolds, that the District adopt of RESOLUTION in regard to this matter and submit same to appropriate parties. The President put the question and, after full discussion and deliberation thereon, all members present voted "AYE". NONE voted "NO". A copy of the RESOLUTION is attached hereto and made a part hereof.

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned.

MINUTES approved this the 11th day of March, 1985.

Billy M. Jordan, President A.J. Laws, Vice President Elwyn Carr, Secretary Kenneth Jaggers, Director Edson Reynolds, Director